My Top 16 Books of 2016

I like to keep track of how many books I read per year. You may use Goodreads or a physical notebook, but chances are in whatever record you keep, you will always have a favorite book or one you hated the most or love/hated the most. Here are my top 16 books of the year…..Next year I’ll tell you my favorite 17. If I continue blogging like this I’m going to have a problem in 2067……

(no particular order)

  1. The Horse and His Boy – C.S. Lewis
  2. 100 Cupboards – N.D. Wilson
  3. Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25 – Richard Paul Evans
  4. Misty of Chincoteague – Marguerite Henry
  5. Watership Down – Richard Adams
  6. The View from Saturday – E.L. Konigsburg
  7. Mary Poppins Comes Back – P.L. Travers
  8. Pippi Longstockings – Astrid Lindgren
  9. Cat Among Pidgeons – Agatha Christie
  10. Charlie and the Great Glass Elavator – Roald Dahl
  11. The Westing Game – Ellen Raslin
  12. The Railway Children – E. Nesbit
  13. The Scarlet Letter – Nathaniel Hawthorne
  14. The Penderwicks on Gardam Street – Jeane Birdsall
  15. Holes – Louis Sachar
  16. Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury

My total book completion count was 94 this year. My best record was 2015, I read 118 books in one year. What were your favorite books in 2016? How many books did you read in 2016? Shoot me an answer in the comments.
Avvedeci    -Wysteria

Leave a Reply

