The Blogger Recognition Award

Hello, everyone. Inadvertently, I have been nominated by Rubix Cube to receive the Blogger Recognition Award.

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Write a post to show your award
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award
  6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created.

So far, two things done, now onto number three.

I started a blog in September of 2016. And for the first two weeks, no one knew about my blog. I was freaking out. What if my parents found out? I didn’t ask permission before starting a blog. Whoops. It was an accidental, secret blog. You see, I liked my site name and I didn’t want anyone to steal it, and I accidentally published it. So for the first two weeks of my blog, it was a secret to my parents my sister (everyone except my best friend Jessi). But then I told my parents my dad just raised his eyebrows and my mom (unexpectedly) said,

“Can you help me do my blog?” So all’s well that ends well I suppose.

4. Now onto the harder part of this post.

ADVICE NUMBER 1

Learn from your mistakes. I’m honestly a unpolished writer. Especially with my commas. Only with Grammarly, my writing looks the way it does. But I’m learning to rely on Grammarly less and less as I write. The more I write, the more I mess up, the more I learn.

ADVICE NUMBER 2

Don’t be afraid, to dream big about where your blog could lead you.

 

I nominate:

The Artful Author

Forever Starlight

And to be completely honest I’m going to steal a little something from Rubix Cube. Anyone, who is #TeamCaptainAmerica, I nominate you.

 

 

3 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

